A Lot of “People” Owe Kristen an Apology-A Call to Action

by Twilighter

A couple days ago the internet and twitter were raging with comments and stories about how Kristen Stewart was a crack head, drug addict, and was in a bad way based on the picture below, part of a photoshoot for W Magazine, showing major Hollywood stars in an uncomplimentary fashion.

Image I can’t even count the number of responses I and many others posted on a wide variety of websites refuting some pretty ugly comments that were being made and pointing out at the time that this photo was simply part of a photoshoot.

Now that it is clear that that is exactly what it was, a photoshoot (see  http://www.justjared.com/2013/01/24/kristen-stewart-nicole-kidman-w-magazines-best-performances-feature/comment-page-2/#comments) , I am not seeing all those nasty commenters coming forward to publicly apologize to Kristen for their comments or making the same claims about Nicole Kidman, Naomi Watts, or Marion Cotillard who were presented in similarly unflattering lights.

I suspect that most of those cockroaches have crawled back under the rocks they emerged from.  And its surprising how many websites of the celebrity gossip machine have already purged their coverage of this so called story from their pages and the comments along with them.

But pretending like it didn’t happen isn’t going to cut it.  They already let the damage be done.  So I don’t think we should let them slip away so easily.  If you are outraged by this tabloid nonsense, I think you should send them a message.  Go onto these websites, you know who they are, find the first nasty Kristen article you can find, and leave this comment:

Your website has served as an accomplice to slandering Kristen Stewart recently with claims that she is a drug addict or a crack head based on the W Magazine Best Performances photoshoot.  As it was clearly just a photoshoot, we await your public apology to Kristen and to us and your public repudiation of those commenters who you freely allow to slander her on your website.  Let’s see if your big enough to apologize for your complicity.

And feel free to voice your outrage in any way that you want.

Also feel free to tweet “Kristen Deserves a Public Apology” and link this post to you tweet.  Please pass it on to as many friends as you can and start hitting those websites and let them have it. Let’s see if we can cause some trouble and maybe get a little justice for Kristen.

43 Responses

  1. I’m glad for this believe me we tried this months ago but maybe 10 people actually did it! It makes me want to cry at all the things we have tried but it was always the same people responding and doing it. Petition, emails, trying to get people to stay off tab sites all in vain! But it’s ok if people will do it finally! Just frustrating!

    • @ Please Fellow Fans go to the tabloid sites that Twilighter has provided and protest this persecution by the press of Kristen Stewart. That’s where we can make a difference. nena and Twilighter HAVE BEEN TRYING TO TELL US, But I was so preoccupied being mad that I
      wasn’t listening. This has to be Kristen’s darkest day judging by the response on twitter to Ross and Sanders divorce. Help!!!.

  2. The photographer for this series of celebrities is Jurgen Teller. Frequently he publishes photos of celebrities not looking so great, as you can see the example of at Just Jared or at the W fashion website. It is one of his main hallmarks. You can see Kristen really just looking like a normal person along with Marion, Nicole and Jessica C. (who looks a little better) and there is one of Naomi Watts looking not so great either. I am sorry to learn that Kristen was singled out from this—–and made the on line gossip rounds saying she was a crack head. I do know that Just Jared has some of the most vile awful comments about celebrities of any of them and in particular –Kristen Stewart. I find myself saying that a lot lately about so many of these webloids–But truly Just Jared appears to have no moderator in the comments section. At least GC has somewhat of a moderation going on there.

    • Just Jared made me angry back in September or early October I have not visited the site again. Same for Perez who I find particularly annoying. Same for Hollywood Life who has gotten just plain stupid since Rob left for Australia. I still defend Kristen on some of the other sites when they get completely stupid. I really hate stupid. I think it’s a shame these sites are not attracting more attention. A lady whose last name was Delgado I think recommended that people leave Hollywood Life and come here. I suppose it’s too technical and meticulous for many. And not enough fun for the rest. Telling the truth the best you know it will never be fun, If we’re here it’s because we are getting ****
      sick of the lies that are being heaped on this woman.This is wrong on so many levels. Why can’t these tabloids see this. I am so glad that Kristen is as strong as she is. This would have decimated most twenty two year old women.People say they can’t see what Rob sees in her. I can. Pretty as Vivian Leigh from Gone With the Wind and tough as General Patton. I don’t care what country you call home you come across a girl like that if you have any sense at all you want her for your
      own. That’s just this person’s point of view.

      • Hello! 🙂 I agree with much that you say. I absolutely agree with the strength that Kristen has shown. My admiration for her grows every time I think about the fact that she has endured so much and has not broken under the pressure. I’m sure she has had days when it was hard to get up, but she endures none the less. I also agree that sometimes Twilighter’s explanations are difficult to understand, but I think that is because he is trying so hard to make sure that he is covering all the bases. He is a lawyer and he wants to make sure that he is presenting an accurate representation of the facts that he has been able to uncover. I believe that also is the reason he is taking such a long time to post Part 2. I am sure though, that there a great many people who would do better with simpler explanations. Those of us who care about Kristen and are taking the time to work our way through the explanations are finding hope and verification of the things we believed from the beginning.

      • CD: I read your comments on some other sites too and felt really happy about the way you responded to the hateful comments. We can do with a lot more people like you. The LR/RP divorce drama has presented the haters another opportunity to continue bashing Kristen.
        What you said about Kristen is absolutely correct. I always thought Rob knew what she is made of from day one. That is why he didn’t go after the painted and dolled up beauties. Both of them are lucky to have each other.

  3. She is owed apologizes for much much more then just this – I hope some day it comes, Because it’s very sad

    • I BELIEVE IF KARMA EXISTS AT ALL That it is the universe’s wheel of
      justice put in place by a busy deity that had no time to judge our petty squabbles and annoyances with each other. That what goes around comes back around. That many who are so busy hurting one young woman are going to reap what they sow. I hope it’s big and it’s bad
      and that it comes with personalized name tags, that there will be enough to go around, and that there will be no getting away from it. Sounds to me like the perfect beast. It only needs to be unleashed. Can you say bankruptcy everybody? Every penny made from Kristen Stewart’s pain should get flushed away in that big cosmic machine that Mrs. Solokz taught me to consider.

      • @nena__I haven’t found DENEB on any site today. But I am fighting the good fight, as granny would say, on Hollywood Life. I’m urging Tabloid and Paparazzi Reform. Asking fans to write their Congressman
        and Senators and reminding them that the age of McCarthyism died because people got fed up that their fellow Americans were being treated so unjustly.Whether it’s a Senator doing the bullying or a gossip site it’s unjust either way. And I would think with so many fans and the internet it would be easier to reform the tabloid and paparazzi
        than it was to stop a United States government backed Senator. I don’t know how long they’ll be on the site. But even a day would reach a lot of people.And I’m reminding them about a woman running with a baby from the paparazzi and how she ended up on her knees huddled protectively over her child. Let’s hope they live to regret that payday. .

    • Thank God, at last a meticulous lawyer. Leave the lawyer alone to work .We need him doing exactly what he is doing We can wait for explanations. .

  4. Who ever did this to her and manipulate this whole thing,,bend their knees to apologize is not enough…

    • I’m not even sure how it got legs on it. Who else helped? Where was it done? Gossip Cop Out? Give me the link and I will stick another knife in Dan Abrams heart.

    • Whoever it is I think it stinks. I find myself wishing that Christopher is
      right. There needs to be a reckoning for what Kristen has had to put up with for months. There needs to be change real change. I believe in freedom of the press but there needs to be limits to the lies that they can print. Truth yes, lies and innuendo no.

  5. My English is not good enough to express my anguish and anger at the people who call themselves journalists who write this kind of articles and the tabloid owners who publish them. I never wished ill on any one.But I do so now with all my heart on these creeps.

    • I was scrolling through Do I Dazzle You when a new entry caught my eye.Whoever wrote it signed it anonymous but I so wish that I had written it.. The entry date is January 30th. It’s a hilarious entry about someone having a dream about Bonnie Fuller. Five lines and they get more said than I could in a whole page and all of it so true..It hasn’t shown up on today’s Hollywood Life pages. I hope Kristen sees it. She could probably use a good laugh.

  6. People need to stop going to those websites! We need to ban all of them! When we are going there we are just giving them a reason to continue and post that. Every single photo or word being said about Rob & Kristen or by them is being used & twisted in order to earn money!!!

    • @V.J.H…I see what you mean about patronizing these sites but left unchallenged some of those sites get crazy having such a good time bashing Kristen the poison just keeps rising. It’s not just her fans who read those sites but Hollywood producers and directors also. If her fans appear to have abandoned her they’ll soon think that she really is non-viable as an actress and her troublesome fans have finally given up. So I encourage you defend her when and where you can. I have also enjoyed Christopher;s comments and many others, We need to pull the ground out from under these tiny bits of poison not ignore them.

  7. I cannot believe the vile comments toward Kristen from this photoshoot. And isn’t it interesting how two days after Twilighter57 posted his comment about the list of rumors that would start after Rob left to work in AUS; the rumor about himmeeting up with EDR hit the tabs. Thank you for standing up for Kristen and Rob.

  8. These are the people who always said that she cannot act. With a simple photo shoot she made them believe that she is a junkie. Can they deny her acting prowess now. Who has the last laugh?

  9. What about that is going on today? Everyone is calling Kristen names and bully her. We need your Help Justice for Kristen.

  10. Hello everyone!
    I have cut out most of the sites, as we should all and I guarantee you that you feel much much better. But can you tell who where the rags that published articles about Kristen being a drug addict sooo I can go to them and request an apology as agreed (well I agree at least)

  11. Um….. guys did you hear Liberty filed for divorce from Rupert Sanders!!!! It’s official!!! Here we go again!!!

    • I know. Now we need Justice for Kristen to respond.

    • Unfortunately, this will add fuel to the fire. All the haters will come out of their hiding place now to bash Kristen anew. The comments on US and People mags. were not that harsh though. The tabloids are in clover again.

      • if true, then the webloids can and will refresh the whole scandal.

      • Looks like it is true and Kristen will be getting a whole new round of crap. great………

      • @valeriecullen…Yes, We fans have been trying to get a little fair treatment in the press for Kristen when none other but a Christian magazine The Christian Post appears second up to bat on Kristen’s What’s New for Kristen Google page commenting and splashing Kristen’s name around. . I’m sorry. Did I miss something in Sunday School? Because when someone asks for forgiveness we’re suppose to grant it especially if it’s a church or Christian organization. What business does a church magazine have commenting on news more than six months old? I tried to leave them this message and they kept kicking me off the site, So ladies and gentlemen we’re definietly ruffling feathers in some cases.
        There’s a lot of people fed up with this Red Propaganda and let’s face it that’s what it is, I think the powers that be see us as a bunch of kids and teens that they can milk for attention for a while and then we’ll move on to something else that they can sell us. Wrong. In this family there are four Rob and Kristen fans. Our ages are 20, 39, 46 and 63 There’s never been a fan club as big or as devoted as we are to Rob and Kristen. If we want reform, real reform in tabloid rights were going to have to get our congressmen in on it. They’ll look at those stacks of mail and then somebody will say we can’t take away the freedom of the press. Someone else will say they go too far, Limits should be set. Like the way they followed Rob taking photo after photo and even the cops couldn’t stop it. All abusive heckling language like at LAX should be
        punishable by being taken to jail. It’s disturbing the peace isn’t it? All judges who let something like LAX go unpunished he should have his house picketed until he gets a taste of
        what it’s like for the victims that have to put up with this. And yes for six long months Kristen, and to a lesser extent Rob, have
        been victims of unrelenting Red Propaganda press. Some say
        someone is headed somewhere with this if there is a guiding hand behind this whole crazy thing as some think. I think that it’s this if the richest among us can be treated like that, how do you think you or I would be treated if we should eventually offend someone enough for them to be intent on making sure we regretted it.You think that can’t happen here. It’s America.. Ask some people around the world how fast rights can disappear. Am I going overboard? You decide. I just want Justice For Kristen and we can’t have that without some kind of reform. .

      • you need to post what you wrote on every site you can get on!!! Im going to the christian post right now

    • @valeriecullen…Who the **** cares. Those two have had months to heal their marriage or not as they saw fit. Anyone posing for sexy photos the same week she files for divorce like Liberty did is not too broken up about it. So why the **** is America grieving over two English people’s divorce? O. right more fodder for this bad Pr machine the tabloids have going.against Kristen. I agree with Christopher Dark if there’s any justice in the universe these people have got a big pay back coming. And it can’t come too soon for some of these jerks.

      • @DENEB__I’ve come to the realization that justice can be had for the price of a stamp and a little concentration. If you’re intimidated as I was by the long list of contacts for PEOPLE MAGAZINE start small with RADAR ONLINE.It doesn’t make up stories daily like HOLLYWOOD LIFE but it does damage enough.Let each publication know that Rob and Kristen’s fans are getting tired of the biased reporting and outright lies used to sell online magazines RADAR ONLINE has one email address and one post delivered address. Start there and work your way up. With each address it will get easier to express yourself. There will probably be a word limit so be precise. Marshall your thoughts ahead of time. Don’t waste word space on rants. Write and discard mistakes until you are happy with what you have to say After emailing them print out your thoughts and mail them. There is something so much more intimidating about receiving a written letter versus a computer screen, So much junk is written on the internet that people tend to disregard it. But if someone has gone to the trouble to write a hand delivered letter they usually mean business. When contacting HOLLYWOOD LIFE please do it with an old fashioned hand delivered letter. They may ignore or shred emails but hand delivered letters will clog their mail room. They’ll realize by the volume of complaints that Rob and Kristen fans mean business. Last, tell your friends about this campaign.If we wait for paparazzi and tabloid reform Kristen’s career may be irreparably damaged… If you wanted to say more by all means write them again the next day. So many say they love Rob and Kristen
        do you love them enough to write a letter once a week? If you have the time once a day? No Congressman or Senator is going to do a thing until we show them we.are earnest in our efforts to change the unlimited misuse of the paparazzi and tabloid press,

  12. First of all, I would like to apologize for my English language, primary because I am not sure I will be able to fully express my feelings about this issue. This is my first comment on this place, and maybe it will be too long, but hope not boring.
    I didn’t follow Kristen/Robert relationship too much, until July 2012. What we could see, read and listen about *affair* hit me very strong, as it was my personal destiny. The very first day of the *affair* appearance I started to feel angry and defiance. First of all, my profession taught me nothing to believe unless I could personally proof or be assured. My researching and suspiciously spirit didn’t allow me to accept anything what was placed through media. And I was desperate. We had strong & negative media attack and nothing reasonable could appear. Destiny of someone who I don’t know at all, become my obsession! Kristen is young enough to be my child, and having two daughters of 14 and 13, I *adopted* Kristen, worrying about her as about my daughters. Silly and sick, don’t you think?
    I must say that I have never accept *affair* as truth. I don’t believe in it. Of course, something has happened, something terrible and important enough to initiate (and to be covered) by *affair* and Kristen’s apologize. What has happened, we will possible never know. These are facts that Kristen lost many projects where she has been already scheduled, and no new projects are likely in this moment. It seems as she has been cursed! So, is it possible that everything has been planned, initiated, accomplished and controlled by someone who is involved in her career or maybe from whom her career still depends? Someone who continues with realization of the mission, dragging Kristen through the mug, placing and managing disgusting, negative comments and insulting her acting, appearance and personality?
    At the end, I will try to explain you why I felt such strong feelings for Kristen since *affair* has started. I believe many of you will deny my opinion, and be angry of me, but I can’t help you…
    Regardless Kristen and Robert have never publicly recognized their love (and they don’t have any obligation to do that), I wont ever be able to accept that man, who is Kristen’s friend and/or colleague and/or lover or whoever close to her, has never supported her publicly, at least stopping his sick fans in their assaulting and insulting her. I could tell how I would rate such man in my life, but I won’t do that. I challenged my daughters to use Kristen’s case and consider and implement it in their future, so I challenge you, as well!
    Thank you for patience!

  13. First of all, I would like to apologize for my English language, primary because I am not sure I will be able to fully express my feelings about this issue. This is my first comment on this place, and maybe it will be too long, but hope not boring.
    I didn’t follow Kristen/Robert relationship too much, until July 2012. What we could see, read and listen about *affair* hit me very strong, as it was my personal destiny. The very first day of the *affair* appearance I started to feel angry and defiance. First of all, my profession taught me nothing to believe unless I could personally proof or be assured. My researching and suspiciously spirit didn’t allow me to accept anything what was placed through media. And I was desperate. We had strong & negative media attack and nothing reasonable could appear. Destiny of someone who I don’t know at all, become my obsession! Kristen is young enough to be my child, and having two daughters of 14 and 13, I *adopted* Kristen, worrying about her as about my daughters. Silly and sick, don’t you think?
    I must say that I have never accept *affair* as truth. I don’t believe in it. Of course, something has happened, something terrible and important enough to initiate (and to be covered) by *affair* and Kristen’s apologize. What has happened, we will possible never know. These are facts that Kristen lost many projects where she has been already scheduled, and no new projects are likely in this moment. It seems as she has been cursed! So, is it possible that everything has been planned, initiated, accomplished and controlled by someone who is involved in her career or maybe from whom her career could depend? Someone who continues with realization of the mission, dragging Kristen through the mug, placing and managing disgusting, negative comments and insulting her acting, appearance and personality?
    At the end, I will try to explain you why I felt such strong feelings for Kristen since *affair* has started. I believe many of you will deny my opinion, and be angry of me, but I can’t help you…
    Regardless Kristen and Robert have never publicly recognized their love (and they don’t have any obligation to do that), I wont ever be able to accept that the man, who is Kristen’s friend and/or colleague and/or lover or whoever close to her, has never supported her publicly, at least stopping his sick fans in their assaulting and insulting her. I could tell how I would rate such man in my life, but I won’t do that. I challenged my daughters to use Kristen’s case and consider and implement it in their future, so I challenge you, as well!
    Thank you for patience!

    • With all due respect but Robert supports his girlfriend Kristen behind cameras not in front of them!!! Kristen gets real support from him in private not in public that’s what matters to her anyway!!! She doesn’t care or better yet she doesn’t need Robert to step out in public to show her support he does in his own way!!! Got it?! Thank you!!!!!!!

      • I agree with you but i do understand how Dragon feels. I have come to the conclusion that both R and K and prob. their “teams” really feel that to come out and say ANYTHING, would just make things worse for Kristen.

      • I don’t claim I am right. Maybe I am too emotional, or don’t have enough information, or their evaluation of the situation was totally opposite of mine. If it is what she wants, I accept it. It should be always what she wants.

    • You have “adopted’ Kristen. Good. Don’t worry, your son in-law is taking very good care of her. Rest assured.

  14. When it is already assumed by the vast majority of people (including some press media) that “ July scandal” was a clumsy manipulation, we are now in January and not any kind of statement or apology has been issued by the press. Nowadays we witness how gossip media keeps on “milking the cow” to collect unlimited benefits, and becoming the most absurd ridiculous. We also see how these mentioned gossip media deal with Kristen Stewart’s and Robert Pattinson’s Fans as if they were brainless people. They offend us, manipulated and invented articles, become a daily practice with the only aim to make us become accomplice of their greed. DEAR SIRS OF THE MEDIA, YOU ARE KINDLY REQUESTED, READ THIS PLEASE: Since last July, day after day you are poisoning people’s minds. Six months later…and you even go on with the lies and manipulation. A certain gossip media, from July till now, has constantly reminded, validated and debunking this bunch of lies, on a daily basis. Yes, you…!!!! you backed and ratified fake pics, and issued a non official statement. They lied then, they are lying now, and they will lie in the future. We already know this! But we want to make this clear… we were not deceived last July, we are not being deceived actually, and we will never be deceived in the future ahead. We claim all of this for one reason: if the untrue new version of all this story and likely rumors lead up to make us believe that Kristen Stewart is somehow involved in the scandal, that she took part in the whole scheme trying to obtain some kind of benefit…sorry, but we have learned a lot since last summer. Is “ THE EXQUISITE TREATMENT” received by Kristen Stewart by part of the media press the result of that benefit? or… the real benefit of one of the highest paid actress in Hollywood has come to an involuntary STOP? It is difficult to believe this when the reviews made by critics were awesome! And if the benefit is not professional it will not lead us to think that personal benefit lies underneath prefabricated story. BE CAREFUL, STOP!!!… Under no circumstance should her personal life, privacy and intimacy be an object of critic or judgement !!! Have you read “The Hiena’s Law” ? We would like you to show us if we are mistaken. We kindly request to give us some proofs if we are wrong, we requested these proofs in the past insistently, …Do you remember? “ Please, show us the official statement signed by Kristen Stewart, four lines and a close source is a clear sympton of “fake”. Six months later…and the only evidence obtained is against the media, no against us. It is a public uproar this was nothing but a manipulation. We think this uproar might be extended to safeguard her right of privacy and keep her life safe from public attention. We wish that the highest paid actress in Hollywood (22) should be a reference, having received excellent critics in her profession, most people should be proud of this, be trated with the respect she deserves. Do not underestimate this fandom. We aren’t blind, we learn quickly, we know how to think. And…we would be grateful if you kindly stop spreading your rubbish. Thanks.

    @from_our_eyes

  15. @ DRAGON1402WANDERER__In his own way Robert Pattinson has been talking to the fans for a while now.When asked who he’d like to see follow him in the Edward Cullen role someday he hesitated and briefly glanced at Kristen then said, ” My son.” And Kristen blushes.
    When the tabs reported that his family was angry with Kristen he was asked,” If you love someone but you also love your family and they don’t get along what do you do?”
    He answered, ” What if the one you love IS your family?”.
    if things were not well between them do you really think she would be wearing the wedding band from Twilight? If they were not happy wouldn’t that be a bad memory instead of a treasured keepsake?She’s never without the wedding band.
    She didn’t take off the necklace that he gave her even for the fancy
    lace dress that she wore to the LA premiere of Breaking Dawn 2 Where I’m sure she was encouraged to wear something with more sparkle and shine. But there beneath a very fancy gown we see the
    gold chain with the locket that she also often wears with jeans.
    Kristen AND Rob’s way of letting their fans know that everything is alright.
    If you are waiting for formal declarations you won;t get them, They live
    in a permanent shark frenzy of paparazzi. They will do nothing to give them more to report on. They could be married for real for all we know.
    The director of Rob’s film Cosmopolis probably said it best when Rob was being questioned and Rob didn’t want to address the subject of him and Kristen, David Cronenberg said ” What you
    think you know, you don;t know at all. It’s not at all what it appears”
    That’s as clear as things will get for their fans for a while anyway.

  16. Kristen Deserves a Public Apology! Truly cannot think of a single celebrity in history that has been crucified like Kristen. I know that I am biased, because I love her/them. But enough is enough and the papz need to be held accountable for all the lies. Freedom of the press, should not include lies. I want to help her in anyway I can. I don’t/won’t buy the rags. I don’t click on the sites. I BELIEVE in her, I BELIEVE in them. I want her to know that people care about her, so put me on your list!

  17. Thank you for such a great blog. Wherever else could one get this kind of info written in this kind of an incite full way? I have a presentation that I am just now working on, and I have been looking for these kinds of information.

Leave a Reply

