Be Calm and Carry On

by Twilighter

I thought I would briefly followup on the excellent posts by  Veulentsavoir and Misty earlier today and try to put the developments of the last  ten days in perspective.  To say that there has been a media frenzy is an understatement of major proportions.  And to some extent I have intentionally reserved comment until some of the nonsense burns itself out.

But make no mistake, it is by and large nonsense.   For despite endless articles and heaps of speculation, tweets run amouk, and tabloids on steroids, the celebrity gossip machine is no closer to being a source for the truth about Rob & Kristen than they were ten days ago.  And if anything, they have once again proven themselves to be utterly incapable of telling the truth about them.  That is simply not profitable.

It started with a blatant lie, the Rupert as a Valet story.  It continued with a dubious account of a so-called telephone argument and a fantasy breakup that had more causes than the reasons for global warming (Rob’s trust issues, Rupert’s discovered text to Kristen, Kristen’s clinginess, Rob’s philandering in NYC with Polly Stedham, Kristen’s demands for marriage and a baby, Rob’s “thing” for Katy Perry) , blah, blah, blah.  It has finally started to burn itself out with supposed fresh accounts of returns to work, new romances, and declarations of happiness in freedom.  Yeah right.  The frenzy is finally starting to calm down.

I leave you with this thought:

Lies, injustice,  and deception have always thrived in chaos.  But it is in quiet, thoughtful contemplation where the truth and justice prevails.  And it is always faster and much easier to light the inferno than it is to extinguish it and fully understand its causes.

The essential framework of what we know and what we don’t know about the so-called Kristen Stewart “cheating scandal” remains unchanged.  If anything, the events of the last ten days makes it even less based in reality than ever before.

So as the Brits once said in contemplation of a mass bombing at the inception of World War 2: Be Calm and Carry On.  That’s what I intend to do.  We have plenty of time to take apart the nonsense that has run amouk. And we will continue together to unravel the travesty that unfolds before us anew every day.

22 Responses

  1. Twilighter, what to do you think will be the next steps by the media?

    • Its always about the drama and figuring ways to get elements of the fandom to fight, tweet, and keep hitting those links. Pit Rob fans against Kristen fans and both of them against the haters and the nonstens. The big theme will be how they variously are having seconds thoughts about the (manufactured) breakup, the will they get together again or are they moving on. Every sliver of a photo, a factoid, or simply an idea made up by a tabloid will be worked over from both angles generating plenty of controversy about are they or aren’t they. And it will be difficult for them because Rob and Kristen will not likely cooperate and give them much to work with. And as I have said many times before, when real news is lacking, tabloids just make shit up.

      I am happy to distill the nonsense and help you to avoid the webhits but we need a two fold strategy. First, generally starve the tabloids of the webhits. But strategically going out into the blogsphere and point out the nonsense. Try to direct people to the truth. Sounds contradictory but its actually isn’t.
      I generally put notice of all of my blogs out over my twitter, twilighted@twilighted57. If you follow me there, you get quick notice of everything that is coming out. If you are on twitter feel free to retweet to your follower group. This is like a war. Its time to join the fight.

  2. Thanks to you, misty and sue a lot more fans understand how gossip sites and paparazzi work now. I’ve seen an amazing change in the fandom. Their main focus now is stopping the paps. This is awesome. I’ve been waiting for this to happen since July. Thanks guys you rock:)

    • Same here. That is why I am boycotting them. Included GC, and the rest of media. Meaning I have stop reading them. I don’t trust any of them.

  3. I agree with you completely!! I did not believe the stories from last year and I do not believe the stories now. I do believe Rob and Kristen have something very special.

  4. Keep up with the good job with this. I hope you guys will nail this idiots.

  5. I am a fan of each and them as a couple in real life, not attached to twilight. Became a fan after the events of last summer as I was impressed by the strength they exhibited under so much scrutiny. This said, I do believe they’ve stepped back from their romantic relationship. Agree we won’t get an accurate story from the tabs. Time will tell if they remain together or will reunite if they’ve separated. Wish them peace away from the spot light so they can live and enjoy or figure things out if they are at a crossroad. The fact they remained together with so much chaos around them is telling, they really did love each other, and maybe still do. Truth is none of us know.

  6. Some weeks ago Tiger Woods came out with Lindsey Vonn and said they are dating. He said he did this toi scoop the paps. I haven’t heard too much about them since.
    I still don’t understand why Rob & Kristen can’t do the same…were a couple end of story! Now of course we don’t know if they are a couple,
    maybe I just don’t get the big picture? drama drama $$$$$$$
    Thanks, love this site.

    • Tiger and Lindsey are NO Rob and Kristen, nobody cares about them. The tabloid media isn’t making millions upon millions of dollars off of their relationship. Rob and Kristen coming out and confirming anything just feeds the beast. Rob and Kristen so not answer to the bullshit that the tabs print. They won’t give the tabs what they want, their private lives are theirs. They have said this repeatedly. They have also said REPEATEDLY that it doesn’t matter what’s really going on because the tabs will make up what they want about them. It’s all lies. There is no fighting it. The tabloids have their muse in Rob and Kristen and as long as you buy into their narrative, it will not end.

      • I agree on that. Tiger Woods and Lindsey are not like Rob and Kristen. Rob and Kristen are private. Tiger and Lindsey are different.

  7. Robert Pattinson and Kristen Stewart are like the golden goose in the fairy tale who lay the golden eggs. Every thing they do, every photo and every word written about them is golden to a huge fan base. Some people like them both and see their future together. Some like only one and dislike the other. So many want to treat them like paper dolls that they can pick and choose who in Hollywood suits them best. Who is ‘good’ enough for Rob, who is veteran actor enough to not hold Kristen back. A lot of this comes from having so many who are young as their fans. But comments from what sounds like older people are no better. It;s as if both Rob and Kristen are having to contend with juvenile fascination on one hand and senile childishness
    on the other, Throw in a few truly lascivious and crude oafs and you have the madhouse that has become the plaything of the tabloid and paparazzi press. Faced with this kind of mania which is nothing like the normal fans adulation and you have a media dream. If you add the fact that they are crazy about each other and have been for a long time, the golden goose not only lays golden eggs it is penned by love for each other.
    If Rob and Kristen have a life together that life, their private life will have to be very private. They are done giving their fans and the press chances like Coachella. The days when these two will be chased by paparazzi in an open environment are over, I would say. Their life will be as private, as circumspect as, any long time actor’s. We saw them together so often we thought we always would. People thought they owned them. If there ever was a PR contract with Summit like so many have proclaimed: it is up. They are their own person now and will live their live together (I think ) or apart. Twilight is over. They are moving on with their careers. From now on Jimmy Kimmel or Josh Horowitz will be the best place to see them but never I think at the same time. Rob and Kristen are doing fine, Robsten is over, Not because they are apart but because they are not together in public. It’s time this fan base was weaned from the sweet glow of their love. It’s theirs not ours and no longer for public consumption. It’s time the fan kids grew up. And time the older fans started acting and thinking like adults.
    Are they still together? Yes. I think so. They’re just done feeding the gossip machine. The golden goose refuses to cooperate from now on. Together they have become more than they ever were singly. The golden goose has turned into Pegasus and slipped the bonds laid on them by a gossip hungry world. We’ll have to learn to deal with it. They may have belonged to Summit for a time. But they never belonged to us. So Rob’s off doing what he pleases and Kristen is smiling, happy. That’s good enough for me.

  8. Although they have chosen to live their lives privately and I totally respect that, I feel certain they are not sitting at home all the time doing nothing. I believe they get out and do things together. I wish nothing but the best and much happiness and don’t believe they have split, Kristen is obviously still wearing her promise ring from Rob and I think that if they split, it would be the first thing to go. Also, I find it ironic that she still wears Robs clothes. Kristen likes to send subtle messages.

    • Since we have heard nothing from Rob I feel sure he must be working. He could easily leave with a production company and just get lost in the crowd with a hoodie and perhaps carrying a piece of equipment.
      I think that both Rob and his co-stars got a belly full of daily reports on his location and work while in Australia.
      I don’t think he would want that kind of scrutiny again. I know that I would not.

  9. sigo manteniendo la esperanza de que no están separadon, aunque la ausencia de fotos juntos mas el echo de que ella ya no lleva su anillo, me dan que pensar y me hacen dudar.Hago caso a mi corazón y espero no equivocarme.

  10. I like the valuable info you provide to your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your blog and take a look at once more here regularly. I am reasonably sure I will be informed many new stuff proper here! Best of luck for the next!

  11. Hello there! Do you know if they make any plugins to protect against hackers?

    I’m kinda paranoid about losing everything I’ve worked
    hard on. Any recommendations?

  12. First off I want to say wonderful blog! I had a quick question that I’d like to ask if you
    don’t mind. I was interested to find out how you center yourself and clear your thoughts prior to writing.
    I’ve had a difficult time clearing my mind in getting my ideas
    out there. I truly do enjoy writing but it just seems like
    the first 10 to 15 minutes are usually wasted simply just trying to figure out how to begin.
    Any recommendations or hints? Kudos!

Leave a Reply

